2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION

LADOKE AKINTOLA UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, OGBOMOSO.
ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2021/2022 HARMATTAN SEMESTER
JANUARY, 2022
Monday, January 10 Resumption for 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester for Freshers
Registration without Penalty for Freshers Begins
Monday, January 17 Resumption for 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester for Stalites
Registration without Penalty for Stalites Begins
Commencement of Lectures for Freshers
Monday, January 28 Commencement of Lectures for staylites
FEBUARY, 2022
Monday, February 14 Registration without Penalty for Freshers Ends
Registration with Penalty for Freshers Begins
Monday, February 21 Registration without Penalty for Stalites Ends
Registration with Penalty for Stalites Begins
Monday, February 28 Registration with Penalty for Freshers Ends
MARCH, 2022
Monday, March 7 Registration with Penalty for Freshers Ends
Monday, March 14 Orientation for Fresh Students
Wednesday, March 23 Matriculation
Monday, March 28 Mid – Test (CA) by CBT Begins
APRIL, 2022
Friday, April 1 Mid – Test (CA) by CBT ends
Monday, April 4 Lecture Free Week Begins
Friday, April 8 Lecture Free Week Ends
Monday, April 11 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester Examination Begins
Saturday, April 30 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester Examination Ends
MAY, 2022
Monday, May 2 2021/2022 Harmattan Semester Ends

THE COURSE UNIT SYSTEM

The course unit system is an operational system in which the entire programme of course required by a student for a particular degree ic packaged into a number of modules each consisting of a prescriberd number of units. Usually, one module is to be offered in one semester. Thus the students' workload in a semester is defined in terms of units where one unit represents one hour of lecture or one hour of tutorials or two or three hours of practical work per week throughout the semester normally of fifteen weeks duration.

The Grading System
Mark Range(%) Letter Grade Grade Point Interpretation
70 - 100 A 5 Excellent
60 - 69 B 4 Very Good
50 - 59 C 3 Good
45 - 49 D 2 Satisfactory
40 - 44 E 1 Pass
0 - 39 F 0 Fail
Final Asssessment and Class of Degree
CGPA Class
4.50 - 5.00 FIRST CLASS
3.50 - 4.49 SECOND CLASS UPPER
2.40 - 3.49 SECOND CLASS LOWER
1.50 - 2.39 THIRD CLASS
1.00 - 1.49 PASS
1.00 BELOW PROBATION

the course unit system and regulation governing the award of Degree in the school.
s